@TheDamagedDom is no more…

Posted: June 25, 2017 in Uncategorized

After months of inactivity, I began to look again at Twitter, and found that there is nothing there for me any more.

It gets a little monotonous after a while; people trying to find value in themselves by the approval of others is never going to work, and the squabbling, bitching and trolling brought about by their own insecurities is saddening.

The best way to deal with these kinds of people is to ignore them; block if necessary. I would advise anyone new to the scene to try and attend a local munch – I’ve been to a few, and generally they’re supportive of new members; many want to grow their membership, and would discourage those who would take advantage of a novice.

I have met some good people on Twitter, don’t get me wrong. But as my life is gettig busier, I would rather spend quality time with people in person, or via email, than trawl through the twitter feed to find something vaguely interesting.

Pictures? you can google for those.

Intelligent conversation? Now there’s the real challenge!

 

 

Leave a Comment

